LGBTQ Music Awards

LGBTQ Music Awards 2018 – the winner

today01/01/2019 6

share close
LGBTQ Music Awards logo 2018

The result are in, the winner of LGBTQ Music Awards - song of the year 2018 are ready to be revealed.

Over 4000 votes was recorded during the 28 days the LGBTQ Music Awards – song of the year – voting was running. Thank you to all fans of the nominees that has been voting.

Winner Maksim Reimer – «Original Self (Enough is Enough)» (950 votes), second place went to Ben Davidson with his song «Fallin In» (713 votes) and third place went to Peter Wilson & Sean Smith with their version of «Verona» (543 votes).

Maksim Reimer also got the – LGBTQ Music Awards – Newcomer of the year 2018.

Maksim told us in June (2018) this : «I’m proud of the results of our cooperation. «Original Self (Enough is Enough)» is supposed to remind people that there is nothing more beautiful than being themselves. This does not only include LGBTIQ people, but each and every person. No one’s supposed to wait for love».

Max Honsinger, who co-produced «Original Self (Enough is Enough)», has worked with the British Indie-Rock band «Bastille» and also with the British Electropop band «Years & Years».

Strong partners – literally – supported the production for the music video for «Original Self (Enough is Enough)»: Berlin’s queer Rugby Team, the Berlin Bruisers, and Maksim Reimer portray a moving love story between two queer guys.

Maksim Reimer // «Original Self (Enough is Enough)»

The winner of LGBTQ Music Awards – song of the year 2018.

Written by: Ephram St. Cloud