LGBTQ Music Awards

LGBTQ Music Awards announces the 2022 «Song of the Year» winner!

today31/12/2023 24

share close
LGBTQ Music Awards

The champion has been completely dominating the LGBTQ Music Chart throughout the year 2022 and has garnered a loyal and devoted fan following.

The winner are PJ Taylor, with «Make Your Move» as «Song of the Year»2022!

PJ Taylor continues to mesmerise audiences with his live performances, showcasing his heartfelt and introspective songwriting despite already attaining remarkable success with top singles on the LGBTQ Music Chart.

On behalf of LGBTQ Music Awards, I want to congratulate PJ Taylor for winning the «Song of the Year». This is a significant achievement, as the LGBTQ Music Chart features approximately 260 new songs each year, which are then narrowed down to just 13 songs that could be voted on by LGBTQ Music Chart fans.

You can below see the top 5 of the LGBTQ Music Awards vote for 2022 below.

The LGBTQ Music Chart for 2023 is scheduled to take place during Pride Month 2024. It has not yet been determined whether the results will be revealed in end of June 2024 or at the end of December 2024.

LGBTQ Music Awards 2022 result

Previous winners of LGBTQ Music Awards are as follows :

2016 Winner of LGBTQ Music Awards – song of the year – Rozalla & Allan Jay with «Breaking My Heart»
2017 Winner of LGBTQ Music Awards – song of the year – Smashby with his «Birthday Suit»
2018 Winner of LGBTQ Music Awards – song of the year – MKSM with his «Original Self (Enough is Enough)»
2019 Winner of LGBTQ Music Awards – song of the year – Pragya Pallavi with her «Queer It Up».
2020 Pandemic Year ! No winner was picked thi
2021 Winner of LGBTQ Music Awards – song of the year – Kristian Kaspersen with his «Love Like I’ve Never Been Hurt»

Written by: Ephram St. Cloud