The wait is almost over for Sean Smith’s new single «Do or Die»

today19/02/2019 1

share close
Sean Smith - Do or Die

He was once known by most for his squeaky clean, bubble gum pop image in X Factor sibling duo Same Difference who sold over 300,000 records.

Sean Smith signed to Energise records as a solo artist and released his debut solo single «Turn Me On» in September 2016. The single became the labels fastest selling physical single and the remix EP reached #15 on the UK iTunes dance chart.

Sean released his second solo single «Magic» in May 2017. The track reached number #29 on the UK iTunes dance singles chart and was the labels most streamed track of the year.

His third solo single «Fire» was released in November 2017. The track reached number #4 on the UK iTunes vocal album chart.

Sean released «Verona» a duet with Australian singer Peter Wilson in August 2018. The single charted on the iTunes Charts in 12 Countries and reached number 1 on the World Gay Music Chart.

«Verona» has spent 22 weeks on LGBTQ Music Chart and became number 1 twice (Week 40 and Week 42 of 2018) – this week it’s number 15 – you can vote it up here.

Sean has filmed a hot new music video for «Do or Die». The video was directed by Ash Stanley and is set to be released on the 28th February 2019. The Remixes will be released on the 7th March 2019.

Sean says «My sound and style is evolving all the time and I’m proud of that. I know my loyal fans will join me on the journey, but I hope I can win some new fans on the way too».

The new sound will be showcased track by track on his new album, out later this year.

He said: “I can’t wait for everyone to hear the new album and hear me as a solo artist, it’s something I’m extremely proud of and I hope everyone will enjoy and like the direction I’m taking».

«Do or Die» is written by Anders Borgius & Nalle Ahlstedt & produced by Nalle.

«Do or Die» are great pop tune that you’ll love to play again and again, so you got something to look forward to – the wait is almost over – it’s out on 28th February 2019 world wide.

Written by: Ephram St. Cloud