Friday, June 9, 2023

The summer-themed anthem «Summer Is Waiting» was recorded by Robert O’Connor

With the release of his brand-new track, «Summer Is Waiting», a chill-out anthem ideal for Ibiza sunsets at Café Del Mar, Robert O'Connor is striking while the iron is hot.

Catch up ! LGBTQ Music Chart radio show – Week 22 2023 – 107 Meridian FM

Did you miss last Saturday's LGBTQ Music Chart radio show on 107 Meridian FM? You can now catch up and listen to it on demand.

New single & video from Queer/non-binary synthpop project «The Scary Jokes»

Liz Lehman, a queer / non-binary musician, activist, and visual artist from Pennsylvania, recently released «Our Murderous Descent», a new song and music video.

Sharam Jey – «Invisible – The Remix Album (Part 1)»

Gay MusicSharam Jey - «Invisible - The Remix Album (Part 1)»

After the recent success of his third LP Invisible, Germany’s much-loved house DJ/producer Sharam Jey is set to release the first instalment of the album’s stellar remix package, «Invisible - The Remix Album (Part 1)», via Bunny Tiger Records on 26 November 2018.

- Advertisement -

The full 22 track remix album (Part 1 and Part 2) follows Jey’s acclaimed original LP (released in September) which saw the talented German deliver 14 synth-driven cuts inspired by artists such as Giorgio Moroder, Röyksopp, Daft Punk and Depeche Mode with guest vocal contributions from Little Boots, Dirty Vegas, KLP, Kat, Dacia Bridges and Ashibah.

Part 1 includes no less than 11 exclusive remixes, featuring the album’s impressive singles ‘Lost’, ‘Ready or Not’, ‘Friday City’ and ‘Dangerous Game’ reworked by the likes of Betoko, Miguel Campbell, Rodion, SALAMANDA, Philip Z and Tom Evans, whilst artists such as Teenage Mutants, Italo Brutalo, Carsten Rausch & Funkwerkstatt, Giorgio Brindesi, Pimpo Gama opt to deliver their own unique spin on key tracks such as ‘Roadtrip’, ‘Invisible’, ‘Down Under’, ‘Memories’ and ‘Computer Love’.

All in all, the new remix album complements the original LP perfectly and serves up an intriguing variety of dancefloor-ready grooves by a handpicked array of international talent.

«Invisible – The Remix Album (Part 1)» is available from 26 November 2018 and «Invisible – The Remix Album (Part 2)» is available from 10 December, both via Bunny Tiger.

Tracklist // «Invisible – The Remix Album (Part 1)»

Sharam Jey Feat. Dirty Vegas – Ready or Not (Betoko Remix)
Sharam Jey Feat. Kat – Dangerous Game (Miguel Campbell Remix)
Sharam Jey – Roadtrip (Teenage Mutants Remix)
Sharam Jey Feat. KLP – Lost (Rodion Remix)
Sharam Jey Feat. Dirty Vegas – Ready Or Not (SALAMANDA Remix)
Sharam Jey – Invisible (Italo Brutalo Remix)
Sharam Jey Feat. Little Boots – Friday City (Philip Z Remix)
Sharam Jey – Down Under (Carsten Rausch & Funkwerkstatt Remix)
Sharam Jey Feat. KLP – Lost (Tom Evans Remix)
Sharam Jey – Memories (Giorgio Brindesi Longing Remix)
Sharam Jey – Computer Love (Pimpo Gama Remix)

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles