EBU f**ks up Eurovision 2019 jury result – it’s embarrassing EBU!


share close
KEiiNO – «Spirit In The Sky»

«The Belarusian jury was dismissed following the reveal of their votes from the first Semi-Final which is contrary to the rules of the Eurovision Song Contest. In order to comply with the Contest’s voting regulations, the EBU worked with its voting partner digame to create a substitute aggregated result (calculated [...]

The EBU has made the following statement on the results of the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest:

«The EBU can confirm, following standard review practices, we have discovered that due to a human error an incorrect aggregated result was used. This had no impact on the calculation of points derived from televoting across the 41 participating countries and the overall winner and Top 4 songs of the Contest remain unchanged.

To respect both the artists and EBU Members which took part, we wish to correct the final results in accordance with the rules. The correct jury points have now been added to the scoreboard and the revised totals for each participating broadcaster, and their country, have been published on (editor remark : they didn’t send out press update by email as they have done everything else regarding Eurovision – is it to hide the fact?).

We ask why didn’t EBU show Keiino the same amount of respect to their performance to the jury ? it was widely reported about the technically issues and even NRK complained informally and then formally, but EBU brushed it off as minor detail…  It’s embarrassing several days after the Grand Final – EBU needs to correct the result because someone can’t count!  This fairness and respect only counts for EBU, when it suits them! 

The EBU and its partners digame and Ernst & Young deeply regret that this error was not identified earlier and will review the processes and controls in place to prevent this from happening again (editor remark : LMAO how embarrassing – EBU never listen and learns by their mistakes (then it wouldn’t have been a jury).

The corrected result
Netherlands (498 points)

Italy (472 points)

Russia (370 points)

Switzerland (364 points)

Sweden (334 points)

Norway (331 points)

North Macedonia (305 points)

Azerbaijan (302 points)

Australia (284 points)

Iceland (232 points)

Czech Republic (157 points)

Denmark (120 points)

Cyprus (109 points)

Malta (107 points)

Slovenia (105 points)

France (105 points)

Albania (90 points)

Serbia (89 points)

San Marino (77 points)

Estonia (76 points)

Greece (74 points)

Spain (54 points)

Israel (35 points)

Belarus (31 points)

Germany (24 points)

United Kingdom (11 points)

Written by: News Room